“Communication” by Melou (2007)

Band :
Title : Communication
Release Date : August 6, 2020
Label :
Catalog ref. : WAM-001
Format : CD

Having formed in Guatemala and honed their sound from Brooklyn to Barcelona, hailing from Boston all the way to Utrecht, Netherlands, Melou has a sound that is as rich as it is diverse. With a seemingly infinite number of influences, from jazz and blues to the folk tradition of countless countries and generations, their debut release aptly entitled Communication is simply amazing.

Annie Goodchild : vocals
Maarten Swaan : backing vocals, guitar
Dave Bianchi : rhodes, piano, programming
Paco Méndez : double bass
Max Comaskey : electric bass
Phillippe Lemm : drums
Coen Kaldeway : sax
Tyler Brooks : drums
Amandas Jayne : accordion, cat sounds
Miguel de Braganca : electric guitar, backing vocals
Oscar Zanon : mandolin
Francesc Vives – trumpet
Daniel Carbonell : clarinet
Eva Custar : cello
Ivo Saint : violin
Negritos : percussion, flute, vocals

All songs written by Annie Goodchild and Maarten Swaan, except “Bluetro” written by Max Comaskey

Mastered by: Kelly Hibbert
Artwork by: Brooke Borg

“Battery Park” by Melou (2008)

Band :
Title : Battery Park
Release Date : August 6, 2020
Label :
Catalog ref. : WAM-004
Format : CD

After a long and winding road with 40 some-odd shows during the summer of 2007, which brought them through Holland, Germany, Belgium, and England, the band returned to Barcelona in the fall with 12 new songs and a desire to create. Teaming up once again with producer Dave Bianchi at the Emergency Room studios, the group set out to take their unique sound even further for their second album. This time there was a different theme, as the title Battery Park would suggest, “Organic vs. Electronic.”


Annie Goodchild : vocals, vibraphone
Maarten Swaan : acoustic guitar, electric guitar, backup vox
Max Comasky : bass
Jim Lavin : drums, percussion
Miguel Serna : double bass
Sasha Agranov : cello
Coen Kaldeway : sax, flute on “Rum n’ Chase”
Colom Petit : violin
Rebecca Macauley : viola
Emma Gawlinski : flute
Sam Watson : clarinet
Paul Sessions : sousaphone, trumpet


Recorded/ produced by Dave Bianchi

Artwork by Mark Brooks

“Skylark” by Melou (2013)

Band :
Title : Skylark
Release Date : August 6, 2020
Label :
Catalog ref. : WAM-043
Format : CD

After five years since their popular full-length album ‘Battery Park,’ Melou brings us an EP of 4 all-new songs, recorded in the spring of 2013. Vocalist Annie Goodchild returns with her soulful voice that in 2009 URB Magazine compared to Amy Winehouse among others.


Annie Goodchild / vocals
Maarten Swaan / guitars, rhodes
Claudia Gomez / keys, synths
Miguel Serna / bass
Xavi Molero / drums
Lisa Bause / violin
Fran Bartlet / cello
Natsuko Sugao / trumpet, flugel